Board of Directors

Board of Directors
  • NESC Board of Directors
    Seated L to R:  Clerk Julie Peterson, Chair John Berklich, Vice Chair Sue Kaslow, and Treasurer Bob Rahja
    Standing L to R:  Executive Director Paul Brinkman, Directors Jeff Cadwell, Tim Riordan, John Klarich, and Walt Hautala
    Not Pictured:  Ex-Officio Superintendent Gwen Carman

    We have a dedicated Board of Directors at Northeast Service Cooperative consisting of seven members. The majority serve on a Minnesota school board; with one City County Other Government Agency (CCOGA) appointee. The Board also has two Ex-Officio superintendents from Minnesota school districts.

  • NESC Board of Directors

    John Berklich, Jr., Board Chair
    Hibbing #701
    2018 | 2020
    Sue Kaslow, Vice Chair
    Hill City #2
    2018 | 2020
    Julie Peterson, Clerk
    Moose Lake #97
    2018 | 2020
    Bob Rahja, Treasurer
    Chisholm #695
    2016 | 2018
    Jeff Cadwell
    Cook County
    2016 | 2018
    Walt Hautala
    Mesabi East #2711
    2016 | 2018
    Timothy Riordan
    Virginia #706
    2019 | 2022
    John Klarich, Ex-Officio
    Mountain Iron Buhl #712
    Gwen Carman, Ex-Officio
    Carlton School District #93
Board Chair
  • The NESC Board of Directors meets at 5 p.m. the fourth Wednesday of the month at the NESC offices in Mountain Iron. This is subject to change. 

    Upcoming Board meetings:

    • Board of Directors Meeting, NESC, 5:30 p.m., Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    • Board of Directors Meeting, NESC, 5:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 20, 2019

    Personnel Committee meeting:

    • NESC, 10:30 a.m., Friday, October 18, 2019

    Business Committee meeting:

    • NESC, 3:00 p.m., Tuesday, October 22, 2019


For More Information About the NESC Board of Directors or Board Governance, Please Contact: